Computing Awards 2017

Our fourth annual Computing took place today to celebrate the wonderful achievements by everyone throughout this year.

Our Online Safety group – the Digital Council – started off the assembly with some key reminders about the risks of using the internet. They also shared some websites to use during the Summer holidays. They talked about the value word this month – courage – and how important it is to report problems on the internet.

Then, Mr Baddhan took over the remainder of the assembly to present the awards. The winners list is below:

Best Reader in Bug Club – Nyeema – Y1
Skoolbo KS1 Champion – Esmay – Y1
Skoolbo KS2 Champion – Nimca – Y5
Class Blog Contributor Award – Nimca – Y5
Spellodrome Champion – Ishmael – Y3
Mathletics Champion – Dalila – Y3
Programming Innovation – Mya – Y6
Best Game Award – Paige – Y6
Online Safety Champion – Tiffanie – Y4
Online Safety Class of the Year – Year 1
Class Blog of the Year – Year 2

Thank you to all the parents / carers for attending today.

Tags: computing

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.